i’m sorry

25 05 2011

I’m sorry for all the heartaches
I didn’t mean you any harm
I’m sorry for all the sadness
Your entire being can’t overcome

I’m sorry for breaking your heart
It’s impossible to pick up each piece
I’m sorry for wounding your soul
Left you broken and in tears

I’m sorry I robbed you of love
No one ever deserves that
I’m sorry I made you lose hope
That time will heal your aching heart

I’m sorry if you now feel lost
Floating, hovering over something long gone
And I’m sorry if sorry’s just not enough
For you to find your way back home

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

