Digital Drawing – Attempt #1

10 09 2010

I’ve been trying to learn digital drawing through Photoshop for the past year or so. I first saw a photo-realistic drawing from some site and it just amazed me how the output was so much like the original photo. As usual, I tried copying (I think “reproducing” is a better word hehe..) artworks from the net and it took me a while before I got the hang of it. I’m still stuggling with hair, though. It’s really really hard!!! But I think I’m getting there hehe..

Attempt #1 is a digital sketch of my father. I started with black and white portraits first because honestly, I was afraid of putting in color. Plus, to tell  you honestly, I’m not that good with mixing colors and stuff. I’m not a natural-born talent, you see. Hehehehe..

Oh well, enough with the hoolabaloos! So here it is.. (oh, and yeah.. his chin looks a bit weird :-D)

Attempt #1 - Papa (and that's me beside him haha!)

Attempt #1 - Papa (and that's me beside him haha!)

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

