mama

2 09 2008

She must have been the most beautiful woman
I would have ever wanted to know
With hands that tell her hardships within
With eyes that reflect her innermost soul

She must have been an angel sent to earth
One who stumbled and broke her wings
She must have tried to get up, to heal
But the effort seemed to break her all the more

She must have wanted to be with me
Though the silence made me believe otherwise
The distance must have destroyed her
Left her heart bleeding in the same way as mine

I would have given everything to know her
Anything to see her sweet, soothing smile
I would have liked to tell her face to face
That I understood why she had to say goodbye

Though I hold not a single memory of her
Not even a letter or a faded picture to keep
I know that she’s the most beautiful woman
I would have loved to know and meet

Actions

Information

One response

2 09 2008
karadouglas

I like this poety. Very nice

Check out my writings if you wish
http://karadouglas.wordpress.com/

Leave a Reply

