Qué Será, Será… or NOT!

9 10 2006

In kindergarten,  one of my favorite song is Qué Será, Será (Whatever will be, will be). I liked the song and believed in it, until yesterday. Why? Read on…

Well yesterday, I was dumbfounded when my cousin (actually, my uncle who is 4 or 5 years younger than me — his dad is my grandmother’s youngest brother)  asked me, “Ate, anong gusto mo maging paglaki mo… Ano yun nafoforesee mo na magiging future mo?” For my non-Filipino readers (are there any readers at all?! big-grin.gif), he was asking me what I want to be when I grow up (not that I’m not grown up yet hehehehe..) and what I foresee my future to be like. Hmmmm… good question. Coz honestly, I haven’t given much thought about it.

So, after pondering on this question last night, here’s what I’ve come up with…

  1. a simple and financially stable  life
    • Of course it would be nice to have lots of money to spend on lots of cool stuff… But not too much, though. I don’t want an over-extravagant life. I don’t want to be super duper rich. I just want to have enough money to be able to buy the things I need and want, and to travel whenever I feel like it. I want to be able to do these things without having to ask myself, “Hmmm.. If I do or buy this, will I still be able to do or buy other things?”
  2. a peaceful and love-filled home
    • Now, this part has a couple of scenarios…
      • Scenario 1: Not married, but nonetheless happy.
        Eversince, I’ve had this strong feeling that I would’t get married, much less have children… Not that I’m a man/child-hater, ‘coz I DEFINITELY am not. I really just don’t see myself “settling down”. Maybe someday this would change… Well, time will tell.
      • Scenario 2: Happily married with 2 kids.
        Now, if destiny dictates that I do get married, this is how I picture it to be… Me sharing a simple life with an understanding, loving and responsible man who wouldn’t mind having my family, especially my father, around. We’d have 2 kids (hopefully twins), a boy and a girl, whom we would love unconditionally and spoil up to some extent. Heehee…
  3. and a cozy house by the beach
    • God, this is really one of my life-long dreams. I want this so much that I just know I will have it, by hook or by crook. batting-eyelashes.gif

So, have I answered my cousin’s question well? Hehehehe…

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

