Mommy

15 09 2006

mommyko.jpg

This is my beloved grandmother. She’s 74 years old. In time, we have grown from the typical (grand)mother-(grand)daughter-who-couldn’t-get-along-well to extraordinary (grand)mother-(grand)daughter-best-of-friends. Honestly, I could not remember a time when she wasn’t there for me. She is my guardian, my confidante… the reason why I always wanted to be the best that I can be.

Mommy’s a bit of a disciplinarian… That I would have to admit. But I never took it the wrong way. Because it was as clear as day to me that she truly cares for my well-being. It was her who taught me how to be strong… how to keep up with this rough and tough life. Most importantly, it was her who gave me what my biological mother failed to give… unconditional love.

I could not imagine how it would be like without Mommy… really, I couldn’t. She has been a part of each and every day of my life that to be without her would be like being without air to breathe. It’s just out of the question for me to be separated from her.

I love you, Mommy. I know you know that. And I promise you, with God as my witness, that I will be with you for the rest of your life… in the same way that you have been in mine.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

